Skip to Main Content
Open Sources
Scientific Research An Academic Publisher / Open Access
Scientific Research Publishing (SCIRP) is one of the largest Open Access journal publishers. It is currently publishing more than 200 open access, online, peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of academic disciplines. SCIRP serves the worldwide academic communities and contributes to the progress and application of science with its publication.
International Journal of Hospitality Management / Open Access
The International Journal of Hospitality Management discusses major trends and developments in a variety of disciplines as they apply to the hospitality industry. The range of topics covered by the journal includes:
• Human resources management;
• Consumer behaviour and marketing;
• Business forecasting and applied economics;
• Operational management;
• Strategic management;
• Financial management;
• Planning and design;
• Information technology and e-commerce;
• Training and development;
• Technological developments;
• National and international legislation.
The journal also contains research papers, state-of-the-art reviews and analyses of business practice within the industry.
International Journal of Science and Research (IJSR) / Open Access
International Journal of Science and Research (IJSR) is an Open Access, Fully Refereed and Peer Reviewed International Journal. Notably, it is a Referred, Highly Indexed, Online International Journal with High Impact Factor. International Journal of Science and Research (IJSR) is published as a Monthly Journal with 12 issues per year. We also host International and National Conferences to publish their research work. International Journal of Science and Research (IJSR) covers all disciplines including Arts, Science, Commerce, Social-Sciences, Management and Engineering. International Journal of Science and Research (IJSR) always strives to be a platform of Academics, new Researchers, Authors, Engineers, Technocrats and Engineering Scholars, Since inception, International Journal of Science and Research (IJSR) is continuously publishing original and best quality research articles.
Scientific Research An Academic Publisher / Open Access
Scientific Research Publishing (SCIRP) is one of the largest Open Access journal publishers. It is currently publishing more than 200 open access, online, peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of academic disciplines. SCIRP serves the worldwide academic communities and contributes to the progress and application of science with its publication.
European Union Open Data Portal
The European Union Open Data Portal (EU ODP) provides access to an expanding range of data from the European Union (EU) institutions and other EU bodies. You can use and reuse these data for commercial or non-commercial purposes.
By providing easy access to data — free of charge — we aim to help you put them to innovative use and unlock their economic potential. The portal is also designed to make the EU institutions and other bodies more open and accountable.
EUROSTAT - Your key to European statistics
Our mandate
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union.
Our mission
Our mission is to provide high quality statistics and data on Europe.
Our values
Show respect for our staff, partners and users
Strive for excellence in everything we do
Drive innovation in official statistics
Promote service orientation
Uphold professional independence
ESS partnership
Eurostat produces European statistics in partnership with National Statistical Institutes and other national authorities in the EU Member States. This partnership is known as the European Statistical System (ESS). It also includes the statistical authorities of the European Economic Area (EEA) countries and Switzerland.
Groningen Growth and Development Centre / Faculty of Economics and Business
The Groningen Growth and Development Centre (GGDC) was founded within the Economics Department of the University of Groningen in 1992. It was originally set up by a group of researchers working on comparative analysis of economic performance over time and across countries in the tradition of Angus Maddison. More recently, it has grown into a research centre that studies the interactions of globalisation, technology and institutional change, and its impact on long-run economic growth, structural change, productivity and inequality.
The GGDC provides unique information on comparative trends in the world economy in the form of easily accessible datasets, along with comprehensive documentation. These data are made publicly available, which enables researchers and policy makers from all over the world to analyse productivity, structural change, and economic growth in detail. This includes the Penn World Tables, the World Input-Output Database (WIOD) and the Maddison Historical Statistics.
Leisure Tourism / Your source for all tourism, leisure and hospitality information
Access to over 215,000 abstracts (including over 12,000 full text documents), 4,500 news and review articles, and over 2,850 eBook chapters
Marginal REVOLUTION - Small Steps Toward A Much Better World
Marginal Revolution is the blog of Tyler Cowen and Alex Tabarrok, both of whom teach at George Mason University. MR began in August of 2003 and there have been new posts daily since that time. In numerous reviews and ratings over the years Marginal Revolution has consistently been ranked as the best or one of the best economic blogs on the web, but it is more (and less) than that, also representing the quirks of its authors.
OECD iLibrary / Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD's analysis and data.
OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).
OECD iLibrary presents all content so users can find - and cite - tables and databases as easily as articles or chapters in any available format: PDF, WEB, XLS, DATA, ePUB, READ.
United Nations Library / Statistics Resource Guide
Discover a wealth of data through two UN statistical portals: UNdata and UNCTADstat. Here you will also find links to various websites of the United Nations and its Specialized Agencies responsible for collecting and publishing statistical information as well as links to some UN publications.
WIPO Global Brand Database / World Intellectual Property Organization
The WIPO IP Portal is a new WIPO initiative aimed at harmonizing our services and simplifying your work. It is a one-stop shop for our full range of online intellectual property (IP) services. The underlying business processes will stay the same, so the way you conduct your interactions with WIPO will not change.
However, all services that are a part of the portal will now have a black navigation bar across the top like the one you can see below. This way, you always have access to the same options, no matter what service you are currently using. Please watch our presentation video to get an overview of what the WIPO IP Portal offers.
