Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Introduction to Economic Research: Library Resources

LIBRARY RESOURCES

Print books are located on the shelves according to the Library of Congress Classification. Each individual book can be retrieved by a call number on its spine like on the below example 

Statistics and Econometrics  by Dominick Salvatorz
Call number: 
HA29 . S239 2011

H - Social Science 
HA - Statistics
1 to 29 - Theory and method of social science statistics               
S - First letter of author's last name
239 - Author's number
2011 - Publication date

Subject Headings for Economics Section 

HA - Statistics  
HB -  Economic theory  
HC - Economic history and conditions 
HD - Industries, Land use, Labor 
HE - Transportations and communications 
HF - Commerce 
HG - Finance 
HJ - Public Finance 

 

Economics, Finance, Business & Industry
(299 - Journals, 395213 - Articles)

 

 

 

Business Source Premier
(29,971 titles)


Academic Search Premier

Economics - 315 titles Business - 240 titles
Finance - 90 titles, Marketing -72 titles
Development - 787 titles Entrepreneurship - 6 titles
Labor - 44 titles  Employment - 42 titles 

 

 

Business and Management (7 - eBooks)                                                                Economics and Finance (15 - eBooks)
Review of Keynesian Economics (e-Journal) European Journal of Economics and Economic Policies: Intervention ( e- Journal)

 


 

AGORA

  • Economics (794 - journals)                                                                                                  

ARDI 

GOALI

HINARI

OARE

 

Please note: For Research4life database login and password ask your librarians' support

 

LIBRARY PRINT BOOKS                                 

Международный туризм by М.А. Ананьев., M A Ananʹev (Mikhail Anisimovich) 
Call Number: G155.A1 A56
Tourism : the business of hospitality and travel by Roy A Cook (Author), Cathy H C Hsu (Author), Lorraine L Taylor (Author) 

Call Number: G155.A1 C674

Future Tourism by James Leigh (Editor); Craig Webster (Editor); Stanislav Ivanov (Editor) 
Call Number: G155. A1 F88
Tourism Impacts, Planning and Management by Peter Mason 
Call Number: G155.A1 M344
Tourism: a modern synthesis by Joanne Connell; Stephen J. Page 
Call Number: G155.A1 P25787
Tourism by Peter Robinson; Michael Lück; Stephen L.J. Smith 
Call Number: G155.A1 R574
Tourism in Central Asia: cultural potential and challenges by Kemal Kantarci (Editor); Muzaffer Uysal (Editor); Vincent P. Magnini (Editor) 
Call Number: G155.A783 T68
The Economics of Tourism by Andreas Papatheodorou; M. Thea Sinclair; Mike J. Stabler 
Call Number: G155.G7 S73
The Kulu Valley: impact of tourism development in the mountain areas by Tej V. Singh (Editor) 

Call Number: G155.I4 S54

Культурное наследие России и туризм by [научные редакторы, Ю.А. Веденин and others].

Call Number: G155.R8 K82

The Winds of wanderlust : hiking and tourist trails in the Soviet Union 

Call Number: G155.R8 V4713

Sustainable Tourism in Protected Areas: guidelines for planning and management by Paul F. J. Eagles; Stephen F. McCool; Christopher D. Haynes; 

Call Number: G156.5.E26 E26

Mountaineering Tourism by Ghazali Musa (Editor); James Higham (Editor); Anna Thompson- Carr (Editor)
Call Number: G156.5.M68 M68
Volunteer Tourism by Angela M. Benson (Editor) 
Call Number: G156.5.V64 V65
Adventure Tourism by Steve Taylor (Editor); Peter Varley (Editor); Tony Johnston (Editor) 
Call Number: G516 .A37
Research methods for leisure and tourism by Anthony James Veal (Author) 

Call Number: GV14.5 .V43

The Economics of Recreation, Leisure and Tourism by John Tribe 
Call Number: GV188 .T75
Winter Sport Tourism by Simon Hudson; Louise Hudson 
Call Number: GV841 G156.5.S66 H83
The Amenity Migrants: seeking and sustaining mountains and their cultures by Laurence A. G. Moss (Editor) 

Call Number: HT382 .A64

Wellness Tourism by Cornelia Voigt (Editor); Christof Pforr (Editor) 
Call Number: RA793.5 .W46
Manual of rural technology with implications for mountain tourism by International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development., Centre for Rural Technology. 

Call Number: T27.H56 M36

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   

E-BOOKS & WEBLINKS                               

World Heritage sites : tourism, local communities and conservation activities by Takamitsu Jimura (Author) 
Call Number: G140.5 .J56

The Encyclopedia of Tourism and Recreation in Marine Environments by Michael Luck (Editor) 
Call Number: G155.A1 E4296

International Handbook on the Economics of Tourism by Larry Dwyer (Editor); Peter Forsyth (Editor) 
Call Number: G155.A1 I5132

Dictionary of Leisure, Travel and Tourism by Bloomsbury Publishing Staff 
Call Number: TX905 .D538

                    Featured Article                                                                                   

THE NEW SILK ROAD: MEDIATORS AND TOURISM DEVELOPMENT IN CENTRAL ASIA. by Cynthia Werner 
Ethnology. Spring2003, Vol. 42 Issue 2, p141

                          Weblinks                                                   

Leisure Tourism 
Your source for all tourism, leisure and hospitality information

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          

DATABASES  & E-JOURNALS                           

 

 Tourism, Hospitality and Events  
        39 - Journals, 21899 - Articles                                        

Academic Articles on Tourism in JSTOR:

  • 103, 970 from Journals 
  • 2,866 from Book Chapters
  • 4,453 from Research Reports 

Featured Journals from JSTOR

Tourism and Hospitality Research 
Coverage: 1999 - 2017
Acta Turistica
Coverage: 1989 - 2020
Journal of Coastal Research
Coverage: 1985 - 2020
Mountain Research and Development
Coverage: 1981 - 2019
Community Development Journal 
Coverage: 1966 - 2015

                                        Academic Content on Tourism in Research4Life:                   

  • 201,762 - Journal  Articles
  • 6,640 - Reference
  • 2,923 - Conference Proceeding
  • 299 - eBooks

                                                                                 Open Access Journals                                   

International Journal of Hospitality Management by ELSEVIER / Science Direct 
Supports Open Access