ASP - Academic Search Premier
T&F - Tailor & Francis
CR - CREDO Reference / Academic Core
African Geographical Review by
Provides a medium for the publication of geographical material relating to Africa; seeks to enhance the standing of African regional geography & to promote a better representation of African scholarship.
Agricultural Engineering International: CIGR Journal by
Peer-reviewed coverage of topics of interest to agricultural engineering societies and companies such as the development of science and technology, education and training of young professionals in the field.
Agricultural Science & Technology by
Covers topics related to agricultural science and technology. This title is no longer being covered by EBSCO and we are unable to acquire any missing content.
Journal of Agronomy & Crop Science by
Focuses on agricultural meteorology, plant production and crop rotation, soil cultivation and land improvement, soil physics and chemistry, nutrient supply and balances.
Acta Agronomica by 
Arab Universities Journal of Agricultural Sciences by
Publishes results of authentic research in the sphere of agricultural sciences in English or in Arabic.
Albanian Journal of Agricultural Sciences by
Publishing original articles, reviews and short communications of high scientific standard in the full spectrum of biological and agricultural sciences.
Pakistan Journal of Agricultural Sciences by
Publishes original articles on all aspects of agriculture and allied fields.
Agronomy Series of Scientific Research by
Presents published papers on agriculture research, technology and production.
The Magazine of Food, Farm & Resource Issues by
Feature articles, short notes and commentary published for people who want to be informed about food, farm and resources issues, and the policies that affect them, worldwide.
Acta Agriculturae Scandinavica: Section B, Soil & Plant Science by
Conatins articles concerning agricultural research of relevance to Scandinavian conditions.
Agricultural Research by
Research articles on food, nutrition and aspects of farming and pest control published by the Agricultural Research Service, United States Department of Agriculture.
Ecological Psychology by
Contributes to the understanding of psychological and behavioral processes as they occur within the ecological constraints of animal-environmental systems.
Journal of Aquatic Ecosystem Stress & Recovery by 
Estonian Journal of Earth Sciences by
Publishes papers covering the whole field of Earth sciences.
Estonian Journal of Ecology by 
European Journal of Biochemistry by
Covers the entire basic biomedical sciences community, including molecular genetics, enzymology, physical and inorganic chemistry, metabolic regulation, molecular neurobiology, and developmental biochemistry and immunology.
Biogeochemistry by
Publishes original papers & occasional reviews dealing with biotic controls on the chemistry of the environment, or with the geochemical control of the structure & function of ecosystems.
Environmental & Experimental Biology by
An international print/electronic journal published four times a year, owned by a non-profit-making government-funded university. Original research papers covering all aspects of modern biology are welcome.
Human Biology by
Focuses on genetics areas, including population genetics, evolutionary and genetic demography, quantitative genetics, genetic epidemiology, behavioral genetics, molecular genetics.
Communications Series C Biology & Geological Engineering by 
Plant & Soil by
Publishes original papers & review articles exploring the interface of plant biology & soil sciences, & offering a clear mechanistic component.
Turkish Journal of Botany by
Research articles, research notes, and reviews in various fields of botany.
Plant Systematics & Evolution by
Concerned with the fields of plant morphology and systematics.
Plant Biotechnology Journal by
Presents significant new contributions to the field, providing a forum for papers in applied plant science.
Annual Review of Plant Physiology & Plant Molecular Biology by
Synthesizes and filters primary research to identify the principal contributions in the fields of plant physiology and plant molecular biology.
Folia Geobotanica by
Devoted to geobotany/plant ecology & plant systematics.
Canadian Geographic by
Feature articles, profiles and interviews, Society news, weather and news of note on all aspects of geography--historical, human, physical and economic published for members of the Royal Canadian Geographical Society.
Geoscience Canada by
Publishes general-interest articles about the earth sciences in Canada, and about developments in the earth sciences outside Canada, which are likely to be of special interest to Canadians.
Atlantic Geology by
Covers all aspects of the geology of atlantic Canada and related areas; includes papers, notes and discussions on original research and review papers, where appropriate to the regional geology.
Turkish Journal of Chemistry by
Articles, and reviews in various fields of research in chemistry & chemical engineering.
Chemistry & Ecology by
Focuses on the relationship between chemistry and ecological processes.
Chemistry & Technology of Fuels & Oils by
Publishes reports on improvements in the processing of petroleum & natural gas & cracking & refining techniques for the production of high-quality fuels, oils, greases, specialty fluids, additives & synthetics.
Civil Engineering & Environmental Systems by
Concerned with systems techniques and their underlying assumptions through the spectrum of civil engineering activity and environmental decision-making and management.
Israel Journal of Earth Sciences by
Articles of seismological, hydrological, meteorological & archeological interest in geneal as well as single-topic issues.
Environmental Geosciences by 
Geographical & Environmental Modelling by 
Gaea: Journal of Geoscience by
Covers topics in geosciences and their applications.
Canadian Journal of Earth Sciences by
Coverage of research in geophysics, economic geology, paleontology, biostratigraphy, Quaternary geoscience, structural geology, tectonics, sedimentology, mineralogy, petrology, geochemistry, stratigraphy & glacial geology.
Earthwatch Institute Journal by
Provides results & opinions directly from scientists on subjects ranging from endangered species to acid rain.
Earth by
Articles on all aspects of the Earth and its weather, reviews and book reviews aimed at the affluent outdoor enthusiast.
Earth Interactions by
Presents original research in the earth system sciences with emphasis on interdisciplinary studies.
Biodiversity & Natural History by 
Journal of Atmospheric Chemistry by
Devoted to the study of the chemistry of the Earth's atmosphere, the emphasis being laid on the region below about 100 km.
Annual Review of Environment & Resources by
Original critical reviews of the significant primary literature and current developments in energy and the environment.
Journal of Atmospheric & Oceanic Technology by
Original research & survey papers related to instrument system descriptions, exploratory measurement techniques, calibration methods & performance analyses for mainstream of atmospheric & oceanic technology.
Global Atmosphere & Ocean System by
Presents articles, experimental as well as theoretical in nature, that cover the divers issues confronted by scientists seeking to understand the ocean, the atmosphere & their interactions on all space & time scales.
Journal of Advances in Modeling Earth Systems by
Focuses on climate science, including atmospheric & oceanic circulations, radiation, cloud physics, land surface processes, etc.
Annual Review of Earth & Planetary Sciences by
Provides critical reviews of primary literature & current developments in the earth & planetary sciences.
Ecological Research by
Presents the results of pure or applied research in all branches of ecology.
Web Ecology by
Publishes papers from all fields of ecology within a broad European context; provides a forum to communicate results of experimental, theoretical as well as descriptive studies of general interest to an international audience.
Ecological Management & Restoration by
Focuses on the science and practice of ecosystem restoration and management.
Ecological Restoration by
Provides a forum for the exchange of information among ecologists, land reclamationists, managers of parks, preserves, naturalists, engineers, landscape architects & others committed to the restoration & stewardship of plant & animal communities.
Annual Review of Ecology & Systematics by
Filters and synthesizes primary research to identify the principal contributions in the field of ecology and systematics.
Advances in Environmental Chemistry by 
Environmental Economics & Policy Studies by
Provides an international forum for debates among diverse disciplines such as environmental economics, environmental policy studies & realted fields.
Journal of Environmental Education by
Peer reviewed coverage of environmental education topics, including case studies of relevant projects, evaluation of new research, and discussion of public policy and philosophy. Written for teaching professionals in the area of environmental education.
International Research in Geographical & Environmental Education by
Contains research studies in geographical and environmental education; promotes an expanded international interest in research in geographical and environmental education; provides a forum for the critique of research studies, etc.
Environmental Engineering by
Official magazine of the Society of Environmental Engineers. Provides information concerning the field of environmental engineering.
Journal of Environmental Engineering by
Concerned with provision of safe, ample water supply, proper disposal and/or recycling of wastewater and solid wastes and all areas of sanitation and pollution.
Canadian Geotechnical Journal by
Presents information related to new developments in geotechnical and geoenvironmental engineering, and applied sciences.
Earth Island Journal by
Features articles on international environmental news
Alternatives Journal (AJ) - Canada's Environmental Voice by
Provides critical and informed analysis of environmental problems, related social issues and technological developments.
Whole Earth by
Provides an eclectic and uncompromising forum free from serving the needs of outside advertisers.
Ecology Law Quarterly by
Covers a range of environmental law topics.
Carbon & Climate Law Review by
Publishes articles related to the evolving carbon market, and legal policy recommendations with articles on legal aspects of carbon trading and other dimension of greenhouse gas regulation.
Environmental Action by
Features highlight the work of Environmental Action, the environmental movement across the US, in-depth coverage of new ties with non-traditional allies, legislative updates, how to get involved in campaigns
Global Environmental Politics by
Covers the relationship between global political forces and environmental change.
Annual Review of Energy & the Environment by
Original critical reviews of the significant primary literature and current developments in energy and the environment.
Earthwatch: The Journal of Earthwatch Institute by
Informs on the bulk of this year's research program into five areas of critical interest: physical sciences, protecting ecosystems, protecting specific species, human cultures and sustainable development and resource management; for EarthCorps members.
Environmental Reviews by
Topics include climatic change, harvesting impacts, air pollution, ozone, acid rain, pesticide use, lake acidification, marine pollution, ecology of oil spills, biological control, food chain biomagnification, etc.
International Review for Environmental Strategies by
Aimed at disseminating strategiclly oriented environmental research to the world. Priority may be given to issues of special concern to the Asia-Pacific region.
E: The Environmental Magazine by
An environmental magazine which provides information, news and commentary on environmental issues. Covers everything environmental, from rainforests to recycling and from the global village to our own backyards.
Publisher URL: http://www.emagazine.com/
Frequency: 6
Peer Reviewed: No
Turkish Journal of Engineering & Environmental Sciences by
Significant research results in all areas of engineering except earth sciences, & electrical & electronics engineering.
Journal of Environmental Engineering & Science by
Addresses all aspects of environmental engineering & applied environmental science.
International Journal of Energy & Environment by
Aims to provide a complete and reliable source of information on current developments in the fields of energy and environment.
Environment by
Presents articles on the problems of modern technology as they affect the environment.
Biological Journal of the Linnean Society by
Concerned with the processes of organic evolution, as well as general fields of theoretical, genetic and population biology and ecology.
Fisheries Oceanography by
Covers all aspects of fisheries science. Topics include the production and dynamics of fish populations to marine environment, entire food chains, and factors affecting the recruitment and abundance of fish species and all higher marine tropic levels.
Journal of Environmental Science & Health, Part B -- Pesticides, Food Contaminants, & Agricultural Wastes by
Focuses on analytical techniques or improvements on existing methods applicable to residues of pesticides, food contaminants (natural and additive), and other chemical contaminants, and their metabolites in the ecosphere.
Electronic Journal of Environmental, Agricultural & Food Chemistry by
Publishes research results dealing with the chemistry and biochemistry of agriculture and food. The topics included are on Food Chemistry, Environmental Science and Agronomy, and Agricultural Chemistry.
Food & Agricultural Immunology by
Presents original immunological research with food, agricultural, environmental, & veterinary applications on research exploiting antibodies & the immune response with food & agricultural application.
International Journal of Food Sciences & Nutrition by
Aims to integrate food science with nutrition.
Folia Oecologica by
Publishes original scientific papers from the fields of ecology of forest ecosystems, communities and populations of plants, fungi and animals associated with forest environment.
Turkish Journal of Agriculture & Forestry by
Research articles, short communications & review articles in various fields of agriculture & forestry at both national & international levels.
Chinese Journal of Geochemistry by
Consists of original papers and a selection of translated papers from these Chinese journals: Journal of Petrology, Journal of Mineralogy, Journal of Sedimentology, and Acta Geologica Sinica.
Marine Geodesy by
Presents research on precise measurements within the ocean & from space to the ocean surface.
Human Geography Journal by
Devoted to modern problems of society that could be solved with the methods of social-economic geography. It enlightens the latest studies in this field.
Cartographic Journal by
Covers all aspects of cartography, the science of presenting, communicating and analysing spatial relationships by means of maps and other geographical representations of the Earth's surface.
Canadian Geographer by
Articles in English or French covering philosophical, theoretical, and methodological topics from around the world; works by Canadian geographers, and materials on Canada and the wider world.
Geographical Journal by
Refereed original research papers and review articles ranging across the entire subject of geography, restricted neither by area nor by topic.
American Geographical Society's Focus on Geography by
Offers general interest articles on a variety of subjects. Presented by the National Geographic Society (NGS)
Cartographic Perspectives by
Scholarly journal of NACIS. Facilitates dissemination of cartographic information to the diverse constituency of the organization. Features unique cover art, featured research & techniques articles, software & book reviews, a map gallery, & more.
Annals of the University of Oradea, Geography Series by
Aims to publish relevant contributions in Geography and other areas whose analysis is related to these fields.
Cartography & Geoinformation by
A scientific and professional information journal of the Croatian Cartographic Society.
Australian Geographical Studies by
Covers the professional geography of Australia and its Pacific, Asian and Antarctic neighbourhoods and on the nature, methods and study of geography, interpreted its widest sense.
Professional Geographer by
Publishes short articles of academic or applied geography, emphasizing empirical studies and methodologies, as well as book reviews.
California Geographer by
Devoted to enhancing the understanding of geography as well as promoting interaction amongst academic and applied geographers, as well as members of the general public who share an interest in geography.
Scottish Geographical Journal by
Publishes original research from any branch of geography & on any part of the world, while at the same time maintaining a distinctive interest in & concern with issues relating to Scotland.
Geographical Analysis by
Publishes significant advances in geographical theory, model building and quantitative methods.
Geographical Research by
Publishes high quality papers that advance geographical research across the breadth of the discipline.
Geographical Review by
Authoritative scholarly journal of the American Geographical Society including articles on geography not restricted to area and book reviews, aimed at statesmen, businessmen, educators and professionals.
Southeastern Geographer by
201Publishes research papers on all geographical topics
Cartographica by
Contains information on the latest development in computer cartography, cartographic communication & perception, & semantic cartography.
Australian Geographic by
Captures the essence and spirit of Australia through its meticulously crafted and beautifully presented stories and photography; connects readers to Australian landscapes, plants and animals, science, industry and people.
National Geographic by
Articles deal with interesting people, places, customs, activities and nature on a worldwide scale. Also covers National Geographic Society expeditions and discoveries.
Eastern Geographical Review by 
Acta Geographica by
Aim to enrich Slovene geography with original scientific and research contributions.
Turkish Journal of Earth Sciences by
Research articles in earth sciences.
Journal of Geology by
Original contributions and geographical notes dealing with any aspect of geology including space science, having wide appeal to geologists; new concepts, new geological insights, new approaches and methods.
South African Journal of Geology by
Covers a full range of multidisciplinary earth science topics, with original research & review papers & thematic issues covering many fields with an emphasis on the geology of Southern Africa.
Proceedings of the Estonian Academy of Sciences, Geology by 
Geofluids by
Contains original research into the role of fluids in mineralogical, chemical, and structural evolution of the Earths crust.
Journal of Geography in Higher Education by
Provides a forum for geographers and others to discuss common educational interests, to present the results of educational research, and to advocate new ideas.
Human Ecology by
Published by Cornell University's College of Human Ecology describing faculty initiatives in research, extension and teaching with emphasis on ecological perspective, collaborative projects and multidisciplinary curricula.
Progress in Human Geography by
Peer reviewed coverage of human geography concentrating on the progress made by geographers as well as the blending of their ideas with those in the fields of economics, mathematics, social history, archaeology, & sociology.
Agricultural & Forest Entomology by
Provides a forum for researchers covering all aspects of agricultural and forest entomology.
Irrigation Science by
Features original contributions and short communications reporting the results of irrigation research, including relevant contributions from the plant, soil and atmospheric sciences as well as the analysis of field experimentation.
Marine Georesources & Geotechnology by
Devoted to all scientific, georesource management & utilization, & engineering aspects of seafloor sediment & rocks.
Bulletin of the American Meteorological Society by
Articles, news, meeting reports of interest to meteorologists and members of the society.
Journal of Applied Meteorology & Climatology by
Covers applied research related to physical meteorology, weather modification, satellite meteorology, radar meteorology, boundary layer processes, air pollution meteorology (including dispersion & chemical processes), agricultural & forest meteorology
Weather & Forecasting by
Provides information for those who are engaged in operational forecasting or who are involved in research that is directed toward better understanding of weather events that are significant operational forecast problems.
Electronic Journal of Severe Storms Metereology by
Serves the community of meteorology that is concerned with severe storms, including both convective and nonconvective severe weather.
Annals of the University of Petrosani Mining Engineering by
Discusses scientific knowledge related with to the mining field.
Plant Molecular Biology Reporter by
Academic research dealing with issues in the field of plant molecular biology. Published by the International Society for Plant Molecular Biology
Quality of Life: A Multi-Disciplinary Journal of Food Science, Environmental Science & Public Health by
Covers the science and technology of food, public health engineering, sanitary inspection and control, environmental and public health.
Chemistry of Natural Compounds by
Publishes reviews & general articles about the structure of different classes of natural compounds, the chemical characteristics of botanical families, genus, & species, to establish the comparative laws & connection between physiological activity a
Plant Species Biology by
Aims to communicate and exchange knowledge and ideas on plant species including life histories, population dynamics, molecular biosytematics, co-evolutionary networks among plants and other organisms, and mechanisms of speciation.
Plants, People, Planet by 
Polish Journal of Environmental Studies by
Publishes original papers & critical reviews concerning the vast field of environmental studies.
Energy Journal by
Original, refereed articles and shorter papers devoted to the dissemination of knowledge concerning energy and related topics and book reviews and reviews of topical national and international government reports which assess energy policy and prospects.
Publisher URL: http://www.iaee.org/
Journal of Geographical Systems by
Aims to encourage & promote high quality scholarship on theoretical & practical issues in regional science, geography, the environmental sciences & planning.
Worldviews: Global Religions, Culture & Ecology by
Covers environmental issues which influence the religions of the world.
Norwegian Journal of Geography by
Reflects the many facets of geography & tries to make an all-around geographical view, both regionally & thematically, by striking a nearly equal balance between natural & cultural geographic material.
Norwegian Journal of Geology / Norsk Geologisk Forening by
Covers the stratigraphical column from the Precambrian basement to the Quaternary drift.
Earthquakes & Volcanoes by
Presents current information for both the layperson and specialist on earthquakes, seismology and other natural hazards. Ceased with vol. 25 #2, March 1994.
Southeastern Geology by
Covers research in all aspects of the geology of the southeastern United States.
Monthly Energy Review by
Presents an overview of energy statistics that cover the activities of U.S. production, consumption, trade, stocks, and prices for petroleum, natural gas, coal, electricity, and nuclear energy.
Water & Environment International by
Provides a vital new interface between the water & environment industry.
Monthly Weather Review by
Original papers, survey papers, synoptic & climatological summaries & features pertaining to weather observation, analysis and forecasting.
Journal of Climate by
Original research papers & critical surveys related to atmospheres of earth & other planets, emphasizing quantitative & deductive aspects of physics & dynamics of atmospheric processes & phenomena.
Weatherwise by
Articles on weather events, unusual meteorological phenomena and the effect of weather on historical events. For the amateur as well as professional meteorologist.
Acta Agriculturae Scandinavica: Section A, Animal Science by
Conatins original articles concerning agricultural research of relevance to Scandinavian conditions.
Advances in Biology & Earth Sciences by
The aim of this journal is to provide a platform for scientists and academicians all over the world to promote, share, and discuss various new issues and developments in different areas of Biological and Earth Sciences and related fields.
Ecological Chemistry by
Publishes information on chemical environmental problems, including: observational data, environmental pollutants, chemical processes and human-induced changes, ways to restore environmental quality, and more.
Proceedings of the Estonian Academy of Sciences, Biology, Ecology by
Publishes peer-reviewed primary research & review papers in the English language dealing with any aspect of biology & ecology.
Asia Pacific Journal of Tourism Research by
Asia Pacific Journal of Tourism Research is the official journal of the Asia Pacific Tourism Association (Founded September 1995) and seeks to publish both empirically and theoretically based articles of high quality which advance and foster knowledge of tourism.
International Journal of Ambient Energy by
Informing energy policy, innovation and application through a critical analysis of deployment potential, the International Journal of Ambient Energy publishes high quality innovative energy research that demonstrates the potential for carbon reductions in real-world applications. The Journal reports original research, review papers, book reviews, applications and case-studies on all areas of this subject, including nuclear, hydroelectric, wind, biomass, solar, photovoltaic, tidal, wave and geothermal power. A critical analysis of theoretical and practical research facilitates a greater understanding of its potential use in alternative applications, use in different regions and ultimately greater acceptance in practice.
International Journal of Green Energy by
ternational Journal of Green Energy shares multidisciplinary research results in the fields of energy research, energy conversion, energy management, and energy conservation, with a particular interest in advanced, environmentally friendly energy technologies. We publish research that focuses on the forms and utilizations of energy that have no, minimal, or reduced impact on environment, economy and society.
International Journal of River Basin Management by
There is a need now more than ever to apply an integrated, cross-disciplinary approach to river basin management as recognised by the UN Watercourses Convention, World Water Vision, World Water Council and Global Water Partnership.
The International Journal of River Basin Management addresses this need. It brings together research dedicated to all aspects of integrated river and floodplain management including catchments, wetlands and estuarine systems. Examples topics include but are not limited to:
Energy Sources, Part B: Economics, Planning, and Policy by
Energy Sources, Part B: Economics, Planning and Policy serves as a forum for the reporting and investigation of economic and political trends and issues relating to the use of both fossil and alternate fuel sources.
Energy Sources, Part B looks to publish articles that showcase the current uncertainty regarding the prospects of different technology options, and to highlight both current advancements and needs for further research and demonstration.
Energy Sources, Part B welcomes submissions that explore:
Economics of energy resources
Technoeconomic analysis and evaluation of energy systems
Energy market modelling and design of innovative market mechanisms
Management of energy resources
Energy system analysis and planning
Security and reliability of energy supply
Energy system modelling, simulation and scenario development
Decentralized energy systems and smart grids
Analysis and modelling of energy consumer and producer behavior
Energy and climate policy tools
Design, evaluation and analysis of energy and climate policy impacts
Sustainable energy cities and communities
In view of the:
Continuing increases in worldwide energy costs and diminishing accessibility of fossil energy resources
Interactions between energy costs and availability and the goal of decarbonization
Examination of aspects of technology diffusion and its role in the transition towards a low-carbon economy
Full-length research articles and invited review papers will be considered. Each manuscript will go through a single-blind peer-review process.
Visit our Instructions for Authors page for information on preparing your manuscript:
The Editors’ decision is final.
Author benefits
We are abstracted and indexed in several prestigious databases including the Science Citation Index Expanded, Scopus and more.
The prestigious and experienced members of our international Editorial Board will guide you from submission to publication.
Our Author Services page provides you with tips and tricks to promote your research on social media and through your network. This includes 50 free e-prints to share with anyone you wish.
Quickly and easily track the impact your paper makes with the help of Authored Works.
Authors can choose to publish gold open access in this journal.
Read the Instructions for Authors for information on how to submit your article.
Energy Sources, Part A: Recovery, Utilization, and Environmental Effects by
Energy Sources Part A: Recovery, Utilization, and Environmental Effects aims to investigate resolutions for the continuing increase in worldwide demand for energy, the growing impact of energy use on the environment and climate, and the energy transition needed to sustainably address these challenges. Energy Sources, Part A: Recovery, Utilization, and Environmental Effects accepts the following types of article: original articles, letter to the editor.
International Journal of Sustainable Energy by
The International Journal of Sustainable Energy publishes the latest research on the science and engineering of sustainable energy systems. We publish research papers on:
Renewable Energy Sources
Sustainable energy efficiency and sustainable energy conservation
Economics of sustainable energy systems
Security of sustainable energy supply
Novel sustainable energy technologies
Educational and technological research papers on sustainable Energy
Within these sustainable energy topics, we are keen to promote research that explores:
Solar thermal energy systems
Photovoltaics
Concentrated Solar Technology
Wind energy systems
Biomass and bioenergy
Geothermal energy systems
Marine and hydropower energy systems
Combined and hybrid sustainable energy systems
Smart grids
Integration of energy systems
Carbon capture and storage
Energy design and the performance of buildings
Sustainability in the urban environment
Feasibility and viability of energy investments
Energy and environmental policies
Energy-focused education, training and certification schemes
Social dimensions of energy and sustainability
All published research articles in the International Journal of Sustainable Energy will have undergone rigorous peer review, based on initial screening and single-blind refereeing, by at least two independent expert referees. You can submit a paper using our ScholarOne submission site, or for more information visit our Instructions for Authors page.
Author benefits
We are abstracted and indexed in Scopus, EBSCO, and more.
The prestigious and experienced members of our international Editorial Board will guide you from submission to publication.
Our Author Services page provides you with tips and tricks to promote your research on social media and through your network. This includes 50 free e-prints to share with anyone you wish.
Quickly and easily track the impact your paper makes with the help of Authored Works.
Authors can choose to publish gold open access in this journal.
Read the Instructions for Authors for information on how to submit your article.
Journal of Cultural Geography by
Journal of Cultural Geography publishes research on the spatial aspects of human groups, their activities, associated landscapes and other cultural phenomena.
Australasian Journal of Environmental Management by
The Australasian Journal of Environmental Management is published four times a year (March, June, September and December) and addresses general issues of policy and practice in resource and environmental management. The focus is on Australian and New Zealand practice, but articles covering relevant international perspectives are welcome
Climate and Development by
Climate and Development publishes research on the human dimensions of climate and development. Climate and Development is published in cooperation with Stockholm Environment Institute.
The journal aims to make analysis of climate and development issues more accessible and facilitate debate between the diverse constituencies active in these fields.
Arboricultural Journal: The International Journal of Urban Forestry by
The Arboricultural Journal: International Journal of Urban Forestry is the official journal of the Arboricultural Association, the largest professional body of its kind in the world. The journal is aimed at presenting high-quality research on urban and peri-urban trees, woods, and forests. It covers use, planning, design, history, establishment and management as main topics. The publication concentrates on all tree-dominated and urban forest related topics and associated ‘green’ resources in and around urban areas. These include public and private woodlands, urban parks and gardens, urban nature areas, street tree and square plantations, botanical gardens, cemeteries and crematoria, and of course the trees themselves.
International Journal of Geographical Information Science by
IJGIS publishes innovative research on GIScience applications in natural resources and social systems, and developments in computer science and cartography.
Soil and Sediment Contamination: An International Journal by
Research on tools and methods in sludge, petrochemicals, hydrocarbons, pesticides and heavy metals; their health effects/hazards and regulatory/legal issues.
International Journal of Remote Sensing by
IJRS publishes research focusing on the remote sensing of the atmosphere, biosphere, cryosphere and terrestrial earth, and remote sensing with Drones
International Journal of Mining, Reclamation and Environment by
Focuses on mining technologies like environmental impact assessment, reclamation and mine optimization for metalliferous deposits, coal, oil sands and minerals.
International Journal of Image and Data Fusion by
Publishes research on image and data fusion from SAR data, LIDAR data, and optical images, as well as fusion techniques, satellite imaging systems and GIS.
Urban Water Journal by
Forum on water systems in urban environments, focusing on water-related infrastructure and sustainable urban water management, encouraging integrated approaches.
International Journal of Geotechnical Engineering by
Publishes work on geotechnical engineering and applications using computational and analytical methods (except in rock mechanics, ground motion and earthquake).
Polar Geography by
Addresses the component interplay of natural systems; complex historical, political, economic, cultural, diplomatic, and security issues; and their interchange.
International Journal of Digital Earth by
The journal is a response to the Digital Earth initiative and focuses on the theories, technologies, applications and societal implications of Digital Earth.
Water International by
Water International, official journal of the International Water Resources Association, studies sustainability management of water resources around the world.
International Geology Review by
Timely and provocative research and review papers on the evolution of Earth's mantle, crust, sediments, and hydrosphere
Ichnos by
Research on plant and animal traces; tracemaking organism ethology/ecology, biogenic processes, sediment dynamics/diagenesis, stratigraphy and biogeochemistry.
Hydrological Sciences Journal by 
Human and Ecological Risk Assessment: An International Journal by
Research on environmental hazards to humans and ecosystems; applications to health; risk assessments of exposure; and environmental fate and toxicokinetics.
Historical Biology by
Publishes papers on developments in the sciences concerning the history of life through geological time and the biology of past organisms.
Rocks & Minerals by
Publishing on specimen mineralogy, mineral localities, geology and paleontology since 1926.
New Zealand Journal of Geology and Geophysics by
Publishes research within geoscience relevant to New Zealand, the Pacific Rim, and Antarctica, including geology, geophysics, physical geography and pedology.
New Zealand Journal of Marine and Freshwater Research by
International research in marine, estuarine and freshwater environments of southern regions, including ecology, aquatic science and hydrology.
Journal of Land Use Science by 
Natural Resources & Engineering by
The journal will cover the entire spectrum of natural resources and engineering within the framework of environmental and social sustainability. The engineering applications and associated policy issues of various subjects will be discussed through research articles, critical reviews, short communications, best operational practices, patents, and letters to the editor
Petroleum Science and Technology by
Publishes work on fluid–fluid and rock–fluid interactions in hydrocarbons and transport phenomena in porous media for advanced petroleum recovery processes.
Journal of Spatial Science by
Publishes research on spatial science, including cartography, geographic information science, digital image analysis and photogrammetry, and remote sensing.
Journal of Plant Interactions by
Journal of Plant Interactions
An open access journal
Open access plant biology research on plant interactions including physiology, biochemistry, ecology, biological struggle and sustainable natural resource use.
Journal of Occupational and Environmental Hygiene by
Publishes research on occupational hygiene and environmental hygiene, including exposure assessment, ergonomics, sensor technology and emergency preparedness.
Journal of Natural Resources Policy Research by
Journal of Natural Resources Policy Research publishes original policy-oriented papers addressing a broad range of natural resource fields including water, minerals, energy, fisheries, and forestry in a synthesizing fashion, rather than as stand-alone specialty areas. It will also publish papers on the natural resource implications of climate change, natural disasters, and biodiversity loss, among others. The papers, ideally, will be based on both conceptual and empirical studies and will be primarily policy-focused. Our goal is to foster productive dialog among the disparate sectors in the broad field of natural resources and among various social science perspectives leading to an improved understanding of institutional and economic dynamics and informed policy making.
This is a largely social-sciences-focused journal including such fields as economics, sociology, geography, political science, anthropology, public administration, ethics and other disciplines relevant to the crafting of efficient, equitable and sustainable natural resources policies. Also, disciplines that may be conventionally outside the social sciences field, such as planning, management and law, which have relevance to natural resources policy formulation, will be included. Natural and physical scientists writing for a social science audience are also welcome contributors. To the extent possible, we will try to make the journal cross-disciplinary and transnational in scope.
We invite original papers in policy analysis, policy modeling, policy surveys and synthesis, institutional analysis, conceptual/theoretical papers, case studies and case histories from academic and non-academic experts in the natural resources and environmental field.
Thoughts on Journal of Natural Resources Policy Research :
"What a wonderful idea for a policy journal addressing natural resources...I wish you success in launching the Journal."
- Joanne Linnerooth-Bayer, International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA), Austria
"I share your belief that there is a need for a policy-focused interdisciplinary journal that cuts across natural resource management/problem domains. This is an exciting project likely to be of wide interest."
- Steven A. Wolf, Cornell University, New York, USA
"The approach you have defined for the journal is badly needed in the field."
- Harry N. Scheiber, UC Berkeley, California, USA
Readership
The target audience consists of academics, researchers, planners, policy analysts, and decision-makers in the natural resources and allied fields at local, national and international levels. Other relevant groups include international agencies, environmental organizations, NGO groups and other stakeholder groups involved in natural resource policy making.
Journal of Maps by
Journal of Maps publishes maps and spatial diagrams on social and physical processes that take place on a geographical scale.
Journal of Hydraulic Research by
JHR publishes research papers in theoretical, experimental and computational hydraulics and fluid mechanics, particularly relating to rivers, lakes and coasts
International Journal of Water Resources Development by
The mission of the International Journal of Water Resources Development is to improve the access and use of water globally by publishing the latest developments in planning, policy-making and management from all over the word. The journal is read by academia, industry, policy-makers and legal teams globally because of high-quality papers published that can contribute to solving real world water problems.
Journal of Environmental Science and Health, Part B by
Publishing on pesticides, toxicology, detoxification, detection methods and human health, food contaminants; pest control and agricultural waste management.
Journal of Environmental Science and Health, Part A by
Researches hazardous substances & environmental engineering topics such as xenobiotics; novel detection methods; contaminated water treatment & soil remediation.
Green Chemistry Letters and Reviews by
Publishes work on research, education and application of green chemistry theories focusing on new syntheses and procedures for hazardous material elimination.
Journal of Environmental Engineering and Landscape Management by
The Journal of Environmental Engineering and Landscape Management is an international medium for the publication of original research on the environment with emphasis on changes caused by human activities and international research towards sustainability. The scope is multidisciplinary and international and the subjects covered include atmosphere and air pollution control and pollution mitigation technologies, water pollution control and pollution mitigation technologies, soil pollution control and pollution mitigation technologies, entrails of the earth, their protection, waste management, zero-waste technologies, environmental expertise, control over physical and technological environmental impacts and reduction technologies, nuclear hydro physics and radioactive pollution, modelling environmental processes, environmental monitoring, landscape protection, environmental ethics, environmental law and management, quality of indoor and outdoor environment. Besides, it publishes short reports and observations, reviews and bibliography, reports on conferences and workshops.
Journal of Earthquake Engineering by
The Journal of Earthquake Engineering is a publication of peer-reviewed papers on research and development in analytical, experimental and field studies of earthquakes from an engineering seismology as well as a structural engineering viewpoint. The Journal combines the three most important ingredients for a successful technical publication; the highest possible technical quality, speed of publication and competitive subscription rates.
Physical Geography by
Research on physical processes shaping landscapes; climatology, geomorphology, hydrology, biogeography, soils and impacts on human-environment interaction.
Journal of Applied Water Engineering and Research by
JAWER’s paradigm-changing (online only) articles provide directly applicable solutions to water engineering problems within the whole hydrosphere (rivers, lakes groundwater, estuaries, coastal and marine waters)
High Pressure Research by
Presents experimental and theoretical advances in high-pressure science and technology, like condensed matter and shockwaves, geophysics and chemical kinetics.
GFF by
Publishes international research on geology and palaeontology, including petrology, mineraology, systematic palaeontology and historical geology.
GIScience & Remote Sensing by
Publishes papers on geographic information systems, remote sensing, geocomputation, spatial data mining and geographic environmental modelling.
Australian Journal of Earth Sciences by
Publishes research covering the whole field of earth science including basin studies, regional geophysical studies and metallogeny.
Civil Engineering and Environmental Systems by
Civil Engineering and Environmental Systems is devoted to the advancement of systems thinking and systems techniques throughout systems engineering, environmental engineering decision-making, and engineering management. We do this by publishing the practical applications and developments of "hard" and "soft" systems techniques and thinking.
CIM Journal by
CIM Journal is a quarterly digital publication for peer-reviewed technical papers available to all CIM National Members. Papers cover all facets of the mining and minerals industry, including geology, mining, processing, maintenance, environmental protection and reclamation, mineral economics, project management, health and safety, risk management, research and development, operations, and regulatory practices and issues.
Chemistry and Ecology by
Publishes research on the relationship between chemistry and ecological processes, including biogeochemical cycles, environmental pollution and ecotoxicology.
Cartography and Geographic Information Science by
CaGIS publishes research in cartography and GIScience, and welcomes articles with a design perspective alongside mathematical and social sciences approaches
Canadian Water Resources Journal / Revue canadienne des ressources hydriques by
Publishes research on Canada's water resources, raising public awareness through hydrological science and policy on water management.
Canadian Journal of Remote Sensing by
Publishes research on remote sensing, including sensor development and advances in applications in ecology, hydrology, geology, and environmental science.
Atmosphere-Ocean by
Publishes research on atmospheric, oceanographic and hydrological sciences, including climatology, biogeochemistry and pollution in Arctic and coastal regions.
Compost Science & Utilization by
Focuses on advancements and breakthroughs in the science and engineering of compost production, compost product quality and composted material utilization.
Arid Land Research and Management by
Publishes articles on land ecology, soil chemistry and other edaphic aspects, with emphasis on degraded land recovery and practical/appropriate soil use.
Arctic, Antarctic, and Alpine Research by
Publishes international research on cold region environments, including ecology, climatology, glaciology, and biogeochemistry.
Archives of Agronomy and Soil Science by
Publishes papers over the entire range of agronomy and soil science, including plant nutrition, fertilizers, manure, soil tillage and agroclimatology.
Applied Earth Science by
Applied Earth Science is devoted to the application of the earth sciences in the exploration, discovery, development and exploitation of mineral resources. The journal's broad range of interests serve an international readership that includes industry exploration and mining geologists, and geoscience researchers, whose common concern is knowledge and use of the Earth's mineral resources.
Annals of GIS by
Annals of GIS is an open access journal that publishes interdisciplinary research on theory, methods, development and applications in geo-information science.
The journal aims to connect researchers in the region to one another and to the wider, international scientific community.
Alcheringa: An Australasian Journal of Palaeontology by
Alcheringa covers all aspects of palaeontology and its ramifications into the earth and biological sciences, including:
Taxonomy
Biostratigraphy
Micropalaeontology
Vertebrate palaeontology
Palaeobotany
Palynology
Palaeobiology
Palaeoanatomy
Palaeoecology
Biostratinomy
Biogeography
Chronobiology
Biogeochemistry
Palichnology
Review articles are welcome, and may be solicited from time to time. Thematic issues are also possible. Emphasis is placed on high quality and informative illustration, in both line drawings and photographs. Papers of general significance may receive preference over those of more local interest.
The society can be contacted at:
Australasian Palaeontologists
A sub-division of the Geological Society of Australia Inc.
Suite 8, Level 2, 141 Peats Ferry Road Hornsby NSW 2077
Peer Review
All published research articles in this journal have undergone rigorous peer review, based on initial editor screening and refereeing by at least two expert referees.
Disclaimer
Australasian Palaeontologists and Taylor & Francis make every effort to ensure the accuracy of all the information (the “Content”) contained in its publications. However, the Society and Taylor & Francis and its agents and licensors make no representations or warranties whatsoever as to the accuracy, completeness or suitability for any purpose of the Content and disclaim all such representations and warranties whether express or implied to the maximum extent permitted by law. Any views expressed in this publication are the views of the authors and are not necessarily the views of the Editor, the Society or Taylor & Francis.
Authors can choose to publish gold open access in this journal.
Read the Instructions for Authors for information on how to submit your article.
African Journal of Marine Science by
Publishes international research on oceanic, shelf and estuarine waters, including oceanography, water organisms and habitats and aquaculture.
African Journal of Aquatic Science by
Publishes research on inland and estuarine African aquatic systems, including lakes, rivers, limnology, ecology, conservation, water quality and ecotoxicology.
Weatherwise by
Weatherwise publishes articles in meteorology and climatology, with focus on the relation of weather to technology, history, culture, art, and society.
Crystallography Reviews by
Publishes reviews on theoretical and applied topics in biological, chemical, industrial, mineralogical and physical crystallography and crystal growth.
Geocarto International by
Publishes papers in the fields of remote sensing, GIS, geoscience and environmental sciences, including new and innovative applications/projects in these areas.
Geosystem Engineering by
Publishes research on mineral and energy resources engineering, including oil and natural gas exploration, geochemistry, applied geology and surface environment.
Georisk: Assessment and Management of Risk for Engineered Systems and Geohazards by
Advancing research on the risks, uncertainties and treatment of geomaterials and geohazards, and the impact and management of engineered systems.
Geophysical & Astrophysical Fluid Dynamics by
Publishes experimental, theoretical and numerical work on fluid mechanics and magnetohydrodynamic behavior of the earth, planets, sun and astrophysical objects.
Geomicrobiology Journal by
Research on microbial weathering, organic matter mineralization, geomicrobiology, biofilms, interfacial phenomena, biogeochemistry and paleomicrobiology.
Geomechanics and Geoengineering by
Focuses on material behavior, analysis and design aspects of geomechanics, geoengineering and soil and rock mechanics, such as foundation and slope engineering.
Geomatics, Natural Hazards and Risk by
Publishes research on geospatial (GIS and GPS) and remote sensing techniques applied to risk management and early warning of natural hazards.
Geodesy and Cartography by
Geodesy and Cartography is a peer-reviewed journal publishing original research papers. It publishes papers in the following fields of research:
study, establishment and improvement of the geodesy and mapping technologies,
establishing and improving the geodetic networks,
theoretical and practical principles of developing standards for geodetic measurements,
mathematical treatment of the geodetic and photogrammetric measurements,
controlling and application of the permanent GPS stations,
study and measurements of Earth’s figure and parameters of the gravity field,
study and development the geoid models,
study and measurements of the vertical and horizontal movements of the Earth’s crust,
geodetic information systems,
information systems for land management and real estate cadastre,
cadastral surveying,
photogrammetric methods in mapping systems,
digital mapping methods.
Geodinamica Acta by
This peer-reviewed, open access journal prompts and promotes discussion across the disciplines that work on the dynamics of the lithosphere and hydrosphere. Topics in all fields of earth sciences are encouraged, brought together by a focus on Earth's internal and external geodynamics.
Geo-spatial Information Science by
Publishes open access research on the application and development of surveying and mapping technology, including remote sensing, GIS, GPS, geodesy & geophysics
Environment: Science and Policy for Sustainable Development by
Publishes research on the environment and development, highlighting global environmental policy and environmental science to achieve sustainable development.
European Journal of Environmental and Civil Engineering by
The European Research Area has now become a reality. The prime objective of the EJECE is to fully document advances in International scientific and technical research in the fields of sustainable construction and soil engineering. In particular regard to the latter, the mechanical behavior of natural media (soils and rocks) in their environment and the mitigation of soil-related risks are now not only major societal challenges, but they are also the source of scientific and technical developments that could be extremely beneficial.
Environmental Technology Reviews by
Publishes reviews in technical and engineering solutions for environmental pollution management and circular economy developments.
Environmental Technology by
Research on environmental engineering, biotechnology, the circular economy, wastewater, solid waste management, drinking water treatment and industrial hygiene.
Archives of Phytopathology and Plant Protection by
Focuses on scientific aspects of modern plant protection, advanced diagnosis methods, plant and soil hygiene, and biological methods of plant protection.
Bioscience, Biotechnology, and Biochemistry by
Publishes high-quality papers providing chemical and biological analyses of vital phenomena exhibited by animals, plants, and microorganisms.
East African Agricultural and Forestry Journal by
Publishes research on agriculture, livestock, forestry, and natural resources in East Africa.
African Journal of Range & Forage Science by
Publishes research on the management, assessment, monitoring, ecology, conservation, biodiversity and forage science of rangelands and pastures in Africa.
Soil Science and Plant Nutrition by
Publishes research in soil science and plant nutrition, including soil genesis, classification, soil fertility, soil amendments and the environment.
Communications in Soil Science and Plant Analysis by
Advances in plant and soil science focusing on soil element analysis, plant nutrition, agronomy, plantation crops, sustainable resource use and soil chemistry.
Plant Ecology & Diversity by
Plant Ecology and Diversity is an international journal for communicating results and novel ideas in plant science, in print and online, six times a year. All areas of plant biology relating to ecology, evolution and diversity are of interest, including those which explicitly deal with today's highly topical themes, such as biodiversity, conservation and global change. We consider submissions that address fundamental questions which are pertinent to contemporary plant science. Articles concerning extreme environments world-wide are particularly welcome.
Plant Production Science by
Publishes research on the production of field crops and resource plants, including morphology, ecology, cropping system, and post harvest management.
International Journal of Agricultural Sustainability by
Research advancing understanding and practice of agricultural sustainability and transformation, agroecology, and related technologies, processes and policies.
Critical Reviews in Environmental Science and Technology by
Publishes research on a range of topics in environmental science, including earth and agricultural sciences, environmental toxicology and risk assessment.
Biological Agriculture & Horticulture by
Research on alternative husbandry systems, focusing on biological and organic agriculture, horticulture and forestry in temperate and tropical conditions.
Cogent Food & Agriculture by
An open access journal, publishing research in Food Science & Technology and the Agricultural Sciences.
South African Journal of Plant and Soil by
Publishes research on soil and plant sciences in agricultural production systems, including agro-climatology, forage science and horticultural research.
Credo Reference is an information skills solutions provider that serves libraries worldwide. We build platforms and instructional materials that enable the flexible configuration of content, technology and services for the purpose of connecting learners, faculty and teachers, librarians and publishers. Credo promotes knowledge building, problem solving and critical thinking to give people the information skills necessary for success throughout their academic, professional and personal lives.
Environmental Science
