Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sociology Sources: Library Sociology Resources

This guide will help user to find resources on sociology

Featured Books

What is Sociology

Finding Sociology Sources in the Library

There are a number of sources that are relevant to Sociological Studies that are held in the UCA Libraries.  A first step in locating these resources must be the Library Catalogue.  This will bring up both print and electronic resources, including eBooks and journal articles. 

You can find out more about searchingaccessing, finding, evaluating and referencing from the relevant LibGuides.

Key Database for Sociology

Sociology is a subject with is interrelated to many subjects like sociology of education, sociology of medicine and so on.  However, as a start, it is recommended you begin your search on the Library Catalogue and then search the individual database listed below:

Talory and Francis - A multidisciplinary database with full-text articles and subscribed by UCA Library. you can locate it on library page under 'Databases' or you can go to https://www.tandfonline.com/

JSTOR (Arts and Sciences) databases provide full-text access to thousands of articles from archived academic journals.  Date coverage varies by individual journal title, but a typical coverage range is from the beginning of the journal until 5 years ago.

In addition to these user can also find information on topics of sociology/Social Sciences on Credo Acadimic, SAGE journals, Elgar, and many more. 

for further information please contact your librarian. 

Your Recommendations